Inspirational Beckett Quotes!!

Beckett

“Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try again. Fail again. Fail better.”

“I’m like that. Either I forget right away or I never forget. ”

“Don’t touch me! Don’t question me! Don’t speak to me! Stay with me!”

“If you don’t know where you are currently standing, you’re dead.”

“Any fool can turn a blind eye but who knows what the ostrich sees in the sand.”

“The creation of the world did not take place once and for all time, but takes place every day.”

“There is man in his entirety, blaming his shoe when his foot is guilty.”

“Poets are the sense, philosophers­­ the intelligence­­ of humanity.”

“But I know what darkness is, it accumulates, thickens, then suddenly bursts and drowns everything.”

“Words are the clothes thoughts wear.”

Leave a Reply

