My Soul Won’t Easily Fade Away!

My soul descended on Earth,
To penetrate deep into human flesh.
As a baby I took birth,
And my soul felt fresh!

My corporeal form was visible,
But my soul was attached to the mother.
No earthly pleasures can make my soul seizable,
Annihilate, obliterate it or smother!

When I locked my eyes with my lover,
His soul pierced my skin and positioned itself in my heart.
Wherever I went his presence hovered,
We became cupid passengers in the amorous love cart!

Today, I might die,
Burning ashes would turn gray.
But, don’t worry about me or cry
Because my soul won’t easily fade away!

Leave a Reply

