Face-To-Face With Life!!

She allured me with all her charming pleasures.
Showcased me the welcoming sunlights, serene landscapes;
Peaceful moon and her heart full of treasures.

It was a hypnotic pull towards the things she represented,
I was unconscious, I was ignorant of all those paper-flowers she scented.
The outer layer and those glamorous experiences, very much glittered.
But the inside, the very kernel, was quite bitter.

As soon as I divested her of all the illusions and attached meanings.
I came face-to-face with her and my soul was screaming.
When the veil of my eyes got unraveled,
I analyzed my motion and realized that everything was same, I never really traveled.

In an encounter with her absurdity, the nothingness and her vices;
Everything became lucid, that my existence was in crisis.
She cut me into infinite pieces with her bloody knife,
And guess what she calls herself, nothing else but, “Human Life”!

2 thoughts on “Face-To-Face With Life!!

Leave a Reply

