Emotions know no gender!

Breaking the gender stereotypes for expressing emotions!!

Everything in this “man-made” world is gender biased, even your emotions. Yes! Even your EMOTIONS. Why am I saying that? Well, that’s what I’ve been witnessing all around me. That’s what everyone teaches and that’s what our cinema portrays every god damn time.

Just because I’m born in a certain body type that doesn’t place me in any privileged position of getting to overreact at any petty thing. Or getting born in another body type ceases my way of outward expression. But that’s what happens, that’s what the societal code tells us to do.

For SOCIETY – WOMEN & MEN should behave according to their gender stereotypes. You can not cry or express your inward stream of emotions so explicitly just because you are a guy? I mean come on, seriously? Who gets to decide all this shit? Before being any so-called gender, you are a human. And like every human, you have the right to show your emotions in any way you want to.

It won’t emasculate any man if he chooses to express his emotions overtly or it won’t make me any less of a woman if I doesn’t cry much. I’ve witnessed some people don’t accepting this gender biased emotions crap, but many of us still do. Why do we discriminate such a man who cries or a woman who is less fussy about small things? Emotions do not come to us according to our gender and we should not maintain these gender stereotypes. Emotions know no gender boundaries and society shouldn’t judge you or tag you as an effeminate man or a heartless woman if you don’t show your emotions according to their expectations of your gender.

So don’t repress your crying, let it be out, at least I won’t judge you for your emotions!

10 thoughts on “Emotions know no gender!

  1. I use to hate it whenever one of my sons fell or got hurt and someone would tell them to dry up their tears, that ‘big boys don’t cry’ who on earth invented that one? Nobody ever said ‘big girls don’t cry’ to my daughters. Good post, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your Welcome ๐Ÿ™‚
      I can totally relate to this. And this is so irritating. We are humans, let us show our emotions in whichever we choose to! Why can’t one gender cry while another should?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much ‘Power Pap’ for this comment. It’s definitely the high time to accept emotions as a human thing and not a gender based prerogative or non-prerogative.

      Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a sweet comment on my blog too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

