Blogger Recognition Award!!

A very warm and hearty thanks to OnTurningPages for nominating me for this overwhelming award 😀

I’m very excited to do this post as this is my very first blogger award ❤ Now, let me make you familiar with the rules.

Firstly, the Rules:

  • Thank the one who nominated you and embed a link to their blog
  • Share how you started your blog
  • Give a little bit of advice that new bloggers can take away
  • Select fifteen other blogs who you think really deserve the award
  • Visit the blogs you nominated and let them know

Story of my blog

I think, there’s more of a story on how I became a reader than a blogger :p So, here’s it. Enjoy! 😀

I was not a very passionate reader from the beginning. Yeah, I know it might sound like a shock to you, but it’s truth. I never used to read so many novels until I stumbled upon Agatha Christie’s The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, that it left a deep impact on me. Her style of writing an unreliable narrative tale, it struck so deep that from that particular day I felt a real strong connection with novels. The genre of Crime/Mystery novels became my sole interest and I was inspired to become an author. After reading that novel, I totally decided to write a more powerful crime thriller one day (I’m working on it. Hope, it will finish soon, then, I’ll be publishing it.)

The whole veneration attached to books and it’s authors is so appealing to me that I also want to be remembered for some great written piece. And this passion drove me towards writing a blog. Blog became my platform to share with the world my love for literature 🙂

Advice to new bloggers

Actually, there is no advice.Blogging doesn’t run on advices, but on passion. So, if you are passionate about the thing you are posting on your blog, it will suffice. DO NOT LOSE THE PASSION!

Nominations

Here are the 15 nominations that Novelacious would like to make :

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!!

  1. Hi, I just wanted to drop by and say that your obvious passion or the things you write about gives your blog that special something that has made me want to stay! You’ve got yourself a new follower. See you around!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

