Music Keeps Me Going! :D

Music is my “Nirvana”!!

Apart from reading books, music is the only other (& better) thing that keeps me going. I feel like it is an essential part of my soul; I just can’t live without it. I don’t know about you guys, but I have this really special spot for singers & guitarists πŸ˜„ To me, they are like some emissaries of God, sent on Earth to elevate our souls to a higher pedestal through their melodious singing.

Music is such a mesmerizing & out of the world thing which takes you to nirvana (at least in my case). No matter what I’m feeling, music is always there to provide me comfort through its companionship. I’m really short of words right now, as to how to convey the impact of music on my soul because it’s just so good.

Do you also think about music in the same way as I do? Yes/No?
Let me know about your thoughts on it in the comments section below πŸ˜€

29 thoughts on “Music Keeps Me Going! :D

  1. Of course! Music is the only art that penetrates directly to your soul, without a need for any intermediate processing to understand it. It just takes you.

    My question: Do you have any go-to songs that you sometimes set on auto-repeat while you write?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, you sound so alike πŸ˜€
      Answer – I do have some go-to songs – some are slow Bollywood tracks and the other two important songs for me are – “Drag Me Down” by One D
      “Demons” by Imagine Dragons
      These 2 are like my super favorites 😍

      What about you? Tell me yours πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, definitely! Music is the only thing that keeps me going at times of distress! During times that I am happy, music makes me dance! All in all, it’s the most important brick in the wall! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Without any doubts, yes! I can’t spend a day without music. It can be listening to music or even singing. Besides, every kind of music is really magic. Listening to Imagine Dragons, Madonna, Beethoven or Debussy gives us a myriad of distinct feelings. I LOVE IT !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I guess each and everyone loves music.
    Its what keeps us going, stronger each moment. And it’s the best medicine when we are down and low.

    If you don’t mind me suggesting, at the end of each post you could just mention about the song you are listening to or felt that it was great that day / week. This way you could share your likes and may be people could share back theirs.
    Like for ex : I am listening to “Sucker for Pain” – Suicide Squad. Its’ on loop since last Friday. πŸ˜›

    Anyhow, take care. Keep Writing. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m always open to suggestions and your suggestion sounds great. I will do that in in all of my upcoming posts πŸ˜€

      By the way, when I wrote this post, I was listening to ‘Wanted by Hunter Hayes’ followed by ‘Demons by Imagine Dragons’ and ‘Drag Me down by One D’ πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for commenting and giving such a lovely suggestion (very helpful) πŸ™‚
      Cheers! keep sharing, keep writing πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, that’s great. Thank you. 😊

        You still remember the song? Wow, you have great memory as well along with the song choices. 😊 These songs are in my playlist as well.

        My pleasure. 😊
        Cheers.
        Keep writing. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Katie πŸ™‚
      Thanks for your lovely comment ❀ Exactly, right! Music takes you to some other world, which is only more better & peaceful.
      Thanks for the follow up and your blog is amazing too. Keep sharing those yummy recipes πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

