World Book Day & Remembering Shakespeare

“A book is a gift you can open again and again.” – Garrison Keillor

Happy World Book Day guys โค

In this digitally enslaved world, we have lost many of our readers to the technology. Almost everybody prefers to read online or watch movies instead of putting even a little effort in buying & reading a book. So, taking the advantage of this blog; a global platform, I would really want to appeal to people to buy tangible books and read as much as they can. Books are really magical. If, you are a non-reader then please take a pledge this day to read at least 1 book in your free time. Books carry the power to transport you to a land full of bliss. Trust me, once you will read a book, you will get addicted to reading. By buying books, one not only gets the opportunity to submerge her/himself in the ocean of words but also it’s a great way to encourage aspiring writers. So, buy more & more books and allow your life to be changed drastically. Once a reader, always a reader โค ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, today is the death anniversary of the evergreen William Shakespeare. I would just want to quote one of my favorite Shakespearean quotes –

“We know what we are, but know not what we may be.”

P.S. – Thank you for such a heart warming response for our previous post about guest post writing. We have received and are still receiving huge amount of mails for guest posting. So, I hope, I’d be able to schedule as many guest posts as possible ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “World Book Day & Remembering Shakespeare

  1. I think slowly the world is moving towards technology-enabled reading. Still, a few like us find it difficult to make this switch. The feel of having a physical book in hand is incomparable and something that online reading can never give. Anyway, purchased around fifteen books so far this year and completed twelve out of it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m extremely glad that readers like you (and me) still exist. I think, for me, the whole concept of e-reading will never work. That feel of reading a physical book and then, maintaining a library is a kind of pleasure I would never want to exchange with anything else in this world.

      And, wow, 15 books! I think, you can inspire many people to read ๐Ÿ™‚

      So, keep reading, keep inspiring ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Keeping all the books is a real challenge for someone like me who keep moving from one place to the other. Still, I manage somehow. About reading, I read more in my local language these days than English. A book in my local language takes just 3 – 4 days to complete while one in English takes almost two weeks. Still, I feel what is most important is to keep reading in whichever language one can.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Couldn’t agree with you more ๐Ÿ™‚
        Reading is what is more important than the language a book is written in. As long as you are enjoying the bliss of a book, nothing else really matters ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

